Assam Quiz for Upcoming Exams

In this section of Assam Quiz we collected questions asked in various competitive examinations like APSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. These solved questions will help for preparation of various upcoming exams.


Q121. Which place’s Litchi gets Geographical Indication (GI) for first time in Assam
(A) Jorhat
(B) Tezpur
(C) Dhubri
(D) Silchar

Q122. Which district of Assam shares the longest international border
(A) Cachar
(B) Karimganj
(C) Dhubri
(D) Baksa

Q123. Which one is the largest tributary of the Brahmaputra
(A) Subansiri
(B) Kameng
(C) Manas
(D) Dhansiri

Q124. Which one of the following tributaries river of the Brahmaputra originates in the Meghalaya plateau
(A) Kopili River
(B) Dhansiri River
(C) Dihing River
(D) Sankosh River

Q125. In which year Muga silk granted a GI logo for trademark purposes
(A) 2011
(B) 2012
(C) 2014
(D) 2016

Q126. Total number of oil refineries in Assam is
(A) 2
(B) 3
(C) 4
(D) 5

Q127. The Assam Co-Operative Jute Mill is located in
(A) Cachar
(B) Barpeta
(C) Dhubri
(D) Nagaon

Q128. In which year the Baresahariya Bhaona was held for the first time in Assam
(A) 1792-93
(B) 1794-95
(C) 1797-98
(D) 1798-99

Q129. The Poba Reserve Forest, which is recently upgraded to wildlife sanctuary is located in
(A) Nagaon
(B) Golaghat
(C) Dibrugarh
(D) Dhemaji

Q130. Which Assamese film won a special jury mention award at the 51st International Film Festival of India (IFFI)
(A) Bridge
(B) Abhiman
(C) Pratighat
(D) Aamis

Q131. How many personalities from Assam received Padma Awards in the year 2021
(A) 7
(B) 8
(C) 9
(D) 10

Q132. Which person from Assam is awarded with Padma Bhushan Award in the year 2021
(A) Imran Shah
(B) Bijoya Chakravarty
(C) Lakhimi Baruah
(D) Tarun Gogoi

Q133. The Sivasagar Tank, also known as Borpukhuri was built by Queen Ambika in the year
(A) 1734
(B) 1736
(C) 1737
(D) 1743

Q134. The Rongker festival is celebrated by
(A) Bodo
(B) Karbi
(C) Tiwa
(D) Mising

Q135. The Bura Chapori Wildlife Sanctuary is located in
(A) Sonitpur District
(B) Golaghat District
(C) Goalpara District
(D) Dhubri District

Leave a Comment